R.I.P. Eric Martin

The following was posted on Eric Martin’s Facebook page:

My name is Michael Martin, I am Eric’s brother. I hate to pass this information so informally but I didn’t know any other way to reach many of Eric’s friends. My brother Eric died yesterday (Nov 18th) in his sleep from a massive heart attack. I dont have any information regarding his arrangements but you can all rest assured his wishes are being carried out.

The Comic Book Noise Family extends their most heartfelt condolences to Eric’s family and will be observing a week of Mourning.

EricMartin

4 thoughts on “R.I.P. Eric Martin

  1. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

  2. Pingback: Twitted by darthkramer

  3. I want to offer my condolences to Eric’s family and friends. I didn’t know him personally but we periodically chatted comics on Twitter and such. I also listened to and enjoyed his podcasts. It’s tragic to hear of someone passing in their prime.

  4. I’ll echo Patrick’s words. It’s strange when you can call someone you’ve never met a “friend,” but the Web allows for new and different relationships. Eric touched many people he never “met.” He will be missed. My prayers and thoughts go to his family.

Leave a Reply

